Awkward Introductions

Well, I guess this is the first post…which is always something I dread, or have dreaded, since I have never really had a “words” blog. I don’t really know what to say that will have any interest to anyone. Well, I do. I like saying silly things and I have a lot of random crap buzzing around in my head that likes to come out at inappropriate moments and sometimes it is clever and sometimes people laugh and I feel good about myself and think things like, “I’m an English major. I’m funny. I should have a blog.” And then I forgot that I said that or I try to sit down and do it and I just can’t. Too much pressure, I guess. Or too much laziness…

But I guess I’ll try it. Let it be some form of catharsis, which I have needed a lot of lately; however, that is for a different post. I need to butter you all up (not the phrase I was looking for but it will do) before I give you the intense stuff about my life! You don’t deserve it just yet! 

That’s a falsehood. You do deserve it, or, I would tell it to you (I say “you” as if we know each other…and who knows, maybe we do) but I feel like that will just be too much all at once, I mean, we’re just starting to get to know each other! 

Hm. I need to calm down with the addressing my (nonexistent) audience.

Well, I guess that is all for now. In the mean time, perhaps I will put up some poems I have written recently that will be like teasers for the later stuff that I will spew forth onto this WordPress page. That is all. 

Over and out. 

Leave a Reply

