(YOU)NIVERSE

I SEE NOW
WE FEEL YOUR RIPPLES
PULSING THROUGH OUR
FLESH FEELING BODIES
BUT WE DONT KNOW
HARDLY CAN KNOW
BUT ALWAYS TRY TO KNOW

ITS GENESIS

AH SO DO YOU
ONLY FEEL THE WAVES
AFTER THE FACT
LIKE US LIKE
MORTALS FROM DUST
TO DUST?

I CANT TRUST INSTINCT
I CANT TRUST WHAT HAS BEEN
LEARNED
BUT TRUTH
LIES IN BOTH

WAIT

MAYBE YOU NEVER KNEW EITHER
OR
YOU DID NOT KNOW YOU KNEW
LIKE I NEVER KNEW I KNEW
A THOUSAND EPIPHANIES
AFTER LOOKING IN THE
NIGHT SKY
OR YOUR EYES

I ALWAYS ASKED: WHO?
BUT IT WAS ALWAYS IN
YOU YOU YOU
A THOUSAND WORLDS
A THOUSAND YEARS
GRAINS OF SAND COULD NEVER
AMOUNT TO

BUT I BREATHE THEM IN
YOU BREATHE THEM OUT
WE BREATHE WE BREATHE
WE
BE
WE
BE

I SEE

Leave a Reply

